Save the Date! December 5-9, 2022

Starting each day at 4:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET

A Week of Interactive Survivorship Crash Courses for Facing Cancer

Throughout the week of December 5th, we invite you to share, explore, and learn as we interact together.  You are the expert in your own care, so along with experts in the field, Gabfest combines and elevates the individual voices of the young adult cancer community. Gabfest is open to young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers along with the healthcare providers and nonprofit professionals who care for them. If you’re affected by or work in the field of young adult cancer, this event is for you!

What happened in 2021?

Check out the 2021 agenda for last year’s lineup of speakers and panelists!

Themes by Day:

Monday – Opening Day, Storytelling

Keynote: Yolanda Murphy

Join the scavenger hunt! Learn more here!

Tuesday – Wellness

Wednesday – Health Insurance

Thursday – Sexuality and Relationships track, Healthcare Providers and Nonprofit Professionals track, and Caregiving track

Friday – Closing Day, Using Your Voice As A Tool

Closing Keynote: Carlo and Wendy, hosts of The Cancer Patient Podcast

Registration will open in Fall 2022!

Any questions? Interested in partnering or sponsoring?
Contact mallory@cactuscancer.org or nick@elephantsandtea.com.

Thank you to our 2021 Sponsors + Partners!